## Dear members,

In accordance with Clause 29 of the GSRA Constitution the GSRA, AGM convened by email on 8.00 am Monday, 9December 2024 and close at midnight Monday 16 December 2024.

In accordance with Clauses 30 and 32 of the Constitution of the Group S Racing Association Inc (GSRA), members were advised of the convening of the 2024 GSRA AGM. The agenda has been compiled in accordance with Clause 30 (2) of the Constitution and is listed below.

Final Agenda for the Annual General Meeting (2024) of the Group S Racing Association Incorporated.

# 1. Opening and Meeting Procedure

The meeting will be conducted by email, opening at 8.00 am on Monday, 9 December 2024. Clause 29 (4) of the Constitution of the GSRA allows meetings to be conducted "in-person" or by email. As an "in-person" meeting is impractical for the majority of members, this meeting shall be conducted by email enabling transparency for all members.

Members may seek email clarification of any matter relevant to the agenda. In which case, the President reserves the right to withdraw, amend and resubmit proposals. However unless emails are received from a majority of eligible members opposing a motion, the proposal shall be declared passed. Emails to be sent to <a href="mailto:president@groupsracing.org.au">president@groupsracing.org.au</a>

## 2. Confirmation of the Minutes of the Previous AGM.

The minutes of the 2023 AGM are available on the GSRA website.

Proposed by Alex Webster, seconded by Damian Meyer that the minutes of the 2023 AGM be accepted.

## 3. Report by the President

The Annual Report of the President for 2024 is available on the GSRA website (and here on TeamApp)

Proposed by Alex Webster, seconded by Sam Narkiewicz that the Annual Report of the President be accepted.

## 4. Report by the Treasurer

The Annual Report of the Treasurer for 2024 is available on the GSRA website (and here on TeamApp)

Proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Doug Barbour that the Financial Report of the Treasurer be accepted.

The Treasurer confirms the accounts of the GSRA for 2024 were closed on 31 October 2024. The accounts show that the association is adequately funded and able to continue its operations for calendar year 2025.

## 5. Election

Election of four GSRA Office Bearers and GSRA General Committee.

Returning Officer, Brian Weston, took the chair and declared all positions vacant.

At the close of nominations at midnight Monday, 16 December 2024, the Returning Officer had

received one nomination for each of the four Office Bearers: President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary; and three nominations for the two, or more, positions of General Committee.

With only one nomination for President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary, the Returning Officer declared the election for four Office Bearers as follows:

President – Tom Walstab; proposed by Alex Webster, seconded by Colin Wilson-Brown. Vice President – Alex Webster; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Colin Wilson-Brown. Treasurer – Samuel Narkiewicz; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Alex Webster. Secretary – Damien Meyer; proposed by Simon Meyer, seconded by Tom Walstab.

With three nominations for General Committee, the Returning Officer declared the result of the election as follows:

Doug Barbour; proposed by Warren Hotz, seconded by Nick Sebesfi. Tammie Hotz; proposed by Andre Breit, seconded by Tom Walstab. Michael McKelliget; proposed by Tom Walstab, seconded by Alex Webster.

The Returning Officer congratulated Tom Walstab on his election as President, and congratulated those members elected as Office Bearers and General Committee.

The Returning Officer thanked Alex Webster for his extended period of service to the Group S Racing Association, and Simon Meyer for his service as a General Committee member of the Group S Racing Association.

With the proceedings having been declared ended, the Returning Officer handed the chair to Tom Walstab.

Brian Weston Returning Officer

Tom Walstab thanked Brian for his work as returning officer and extended his thanks to all the members of the committee and ex-officio members for their great work in 2024.

The AGM closed at 12pm Monday 16 December 2024.